Article Index
Theta Healing
Why Theta Healing?
What makes Theta Healing different?
Why is Theta so effective?
How to Change a Belief you have
Important Note
All Pages


Before we start on changing a belief, you need to know a bit about your Chakras. These are energy centres that run from the top of your head to the base of your spine. We will be dealing with the seven mentioned below.

The word Chakra is derived from the Sanskrit word that translates as "wheel" or "turning". Chakra refers to wheel-like vortices which, according to traditional Indian medicine, are believed to exist in the surface of the etheric body of each of us. The Chakras are said to be "force centres" or whirls of energy permeating, from a point on the physical body; Rotating vortices of subtle matter, they are considered the focal points for the reception and transmission of energies. There are seven major chakras or energy centres located within the subtle body. See below.

The CROWN CHAKRA which is Violet in colour is at the crown of the skull (top of the head).

BROW or THIRD EYE CHAKRA sits over the pituitary gland between the brows in the middle of the forehead. It is Indigo in colour.

The THROAT CHAKRA Sits In and over the throat area, including the mouth, jaw, and ears. Its colour is Turquoise.

The HEART CHAKRA Sits over the chest, slightly to right of center. Its colour is Green & Pink.

The SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA is situated at the nerve ganglion under the sternum and over the stomach area. Its colour is Yellow.

The SACRAL CHAKRA is two inches below the navel. It is Orange in colour.

The ROOT CHAKRA is situated at the base of the spine in the perineum. It is Red in colour.

SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Copyright © 2009 - 2019 All Rights Reserved - Being Free Powered By Global Webhosting
Terms & Conditions - Disclaimer